National Animal ID System Explained in 8 Minutes

nonaisNo NAIS: Leave My Chickens Behind

NAIS. Some have called it The Mark of the Beast. The Farm to Consumer Legal Defense Fund filed an intent to sue the State of Michigan and USDA for harrassing the Amish into using NAIS. This month an Amish man in Wisconsin was in court for refusing to apply for a NAIS Premise ID number.

This is a newly released, 8-minute video on the National Animal ID System (NAIS) from Liberty Ark Coalition. This is the finest No NAIS video explanation I have seen to date and I have been tracking this issue for over 4 years. In addition, I have known of and enjoyed Dr. Michael Coffman, the producer of the video, for 10 years. He has one of the finest indepth points of view on environmental issues, property/water rights and the UN Agenda 21 I have known– with a biblical/spiritual perspective that pieces the puzzle all together.

On the steering committee for the Coalition is Karin Bergener, M.S., J.D., PMP, is an attorney and business person from Northeast Ohio. She has worked as a therapist, mediator, arbitrator, lawyer, and now information technology contract manager. She raises chickens and ducks and owns a horse.

Take the time now to view the short NAIS video from Liberty Ark Coalition. This is the video to show at your meetings throughout the U.S.

2 responses to “National Animal ID System Explained in 8 Minutes

  1. Kudos to Augie for writing this article on NAIS and giving the link to the new Liberty Ark Video. This video is awesome and I really learned a lot.

    I have joined Liberty Ark (if you can afford it, please think about joining this great organization), but now I need to get myself moving on the Citizen Action Tools section of their website. I need to be spreading the word to more people right in my own community. And I need to be spreading the word to my local Ohio State Senator and State representative. This section gives me the tools to find the flyers and the elected officials. I have my work cut out for me.

    Also this NAIS will impact me directly as I plan on getting chickens this year to raise for eggs and meat. I have no intention of having to tag them with RFID tags or having my home put in any database!! This is government and corporate and big money control run amok.

  2. Also be aware of the following 2 bills (that will also implement NAIS –
    busy little legislators aren’t they?)
    Only this time they upped the ante – up to $500K fines.

    HR875 – http://www.govtrack.us/congress
    To establish the Food Safety Administration within the Department of
    Health and Human Services to protect the public health by preventing
    food-borne illness, ensuring the safety of food, improving research on
    contaminants leading to food-borne illness, and improving security of
    food from intentional contamination, and for other purposes.”

    S425 – http://www.govtrack.us/congress/bill.xpd?bill=s111-425
    A bill to amend the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act to provide for the establishment of a traceability system for food, to amend the Federal Meat Inspection Act, the Poultry Products
    Inspections Act, the Egg Products Inspection Act, and the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act to provide for improved public health and food safety through enhanced enforcement, and
    for other purposes.

    Contact us with any questions –

    Sharon Sabo and Sue Diederich
    618-458-7745 (847) 873 – 0251
    IICFA – Illinois

Leave a Reply

