Testimony of Raw Milk’s Healing Power

.

This short and powerful presentation by Kathleen Pirtle is one of thousands of inspiring current accounts on the natural curative powers of raw, unpasteurized, non-homogenized, chemical-free milk. These facts were commonly known by doctors and clinics all over the U.S. 60 to 100 years ago–but somehow the knowledge has been lost . . . or hidden from us.–Augie

This piece is called My Testimony from the Hearing to Legalize Raw Milk in Wisconsin–March 10, 2010–Eau Claire, Wisconsin.

MY NAME IS Kathryne Pirtle and I am a professional clarinetist with a national career. I play with the Orion Ensemble, which tours throughout North America and am Principal Clarinetist of the Lake Forest Symphony. I also often perform with the Lyric Opera, Ravinia Festival and Chicago Symphony Orchestras. I am 52 years old and at age 45 I nearly died from a severe digestive disorder. I had suffered from chronic pain for 25 years. However, I had followed all the healthy high-fiber, low-fat eating dictates that we are told are necessary to insure good health for my entire life. Excellent health is very important to me. I ate lots of salads, grains, fresh fruits and vegetables, a little meat, eggs and dairy and only vegetable oils—no butter.

However, this way of eating was making me very ill. Besides being in chronic pain, at 42 I began experiencing acid reflux, and I developed a severe digestive disorder at 45 which caused me to have chronic diarrhea. I was going to the bathroom about 15 times a day!

Now go to Kathryne’s blog to see how she found the solution.

If you hunt at her blog, there is a special treat: a 3-minute video on the topic of nutritional healing and if you follow the links to her professional site you will find a music video of a fine classical piece by her ensemble.

Don’t forget to join up with the raw milk ARMi in your state at http://wholefoodusa.org Now for non-Facebookers as well. Be all you can be.

Leave a comment